Reference - REF

Provides research assistance and instruction in the use of library resources.

Journey to the East - Lecture and Concerts

 

Journey to the East

Fondren 101 - Learn the Library Tour & Orientation

The library is. . . a place, with quiet spaces, software, equipment, books, and expert help.

It’s also an incredible resource of digital information, literature, art, music, science and history.

Learn your way around with Fondren 101. It’s a tour, followed by a short class to show you where to go and how to look in the library. It’s your Fondren Library orientation. 

Classes will meet in the Quad (East) entrance area of Fondren Library. Each session, including tour and classroom time, will last about 50 minutes.

Register Today

Sessions

  • Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 3:00 PM
  • Monday, September 9, 2019 - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 2:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 3:00 PM in Mandarin
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 4:00 PM
  • Friday, September 20, 2019 - 1:00 PM
  • Monday, September 23, 2019 - 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 1:00 PM
  • Friday, October 4, 2019 - 2:00 PM
  • Monday, October 7, 2019 - 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 3:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 10:00 AM
  • Monday, November 4, 2019 - 2:00 PM
  • Friday, November 8, 2019 - 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 1:00 PM
  • Monday, November 18, 2019 - 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 3:00 PM in Mandarin

Fondren 101 - Tour

Learn the Library

The library is. . . a place, with quiet spaces, software, equipment, books, and expert help.

It’s also an incredible resource of digital information, literature, art, music, science and history.

Learn your way around with Fondren 101. It’s a tour, followed by a short class to show you where to go and how to look in the library. It’s your Fondren Library orientation.

Fondren 101 Registration

Upcoming Study Breaks and Therapy Pets

 

Study Break with Coffee, Snacks and Giveaways
Monday, April 22 from noon-2pm

Pet Therapy Study Breaks
Wednesday, April 24 from 5-9pm
Thursday, April 25 from 5-9pm
Friday, April 26 from 3-5pm

Leisure reading for the holidays - borrow a book before you leave

Looking for a great book to read or listen to over the holidays? Check out Fondren's excellent collection of contemporary literature. The links below will take you our catalog to find something to enjoy during the winter break.

Friends of Fondren Fiction

Leisure Books

Leisure Audio Books