Librarians Assembly

Executive Committee:

  • Scott Carlson (2016-2017)
  • Joe Goetz (2017-2018)
  • Jeanette Sewell (2017-2018)
  • Scott Vieira (2016-2017)

Career Advancement Program (CAP)

CAP Review Committee


  • Alice Rhoades (2013-2015)
  • Debra Kolah (2014-2016)
  • Kim Ricker (2014-2016)


  • Jet Prendeville (2013-2015)
  • Melinda Flannery (2014-2016)

Current Members and Their Official Titles:

  • Mary Du Mont Brower, Music Librarian
  • David M. Bynog, Assistant Head of Acquisitions
  • Scott Carlson, Metadata Coordinator
  • Keith Chapman, Music Catalog Librarian
  • Andrew (Andy) Damico, Preservation Librarian
  • Sandi Edwards, Head of Reference Services
  • Melinda Flannery, Assistant University Librarian for Technical Services
  • Dara Flinn, Archivist Librarian
  • Amanda York Focke, Assistant Head of Special Collections
  • Denis Galvin, ILS Supervisor
  • Norie Guthrie, Archivist Librarian
  • Kerry Keck, Assistant University Librarian, Research Services
  • Debra Kolah, Head of User Experience
  • Jiun Kuo, Head of Cataloging & Metadata Services
  • Nadalia Liu, Supervisor, Digital Media Commons
  • Janice Lindquist, Head of Acquisitions
  • Sara Lowman, Vice Provost and University Librarian
  • Jet Prendeville, Art/Architecture Librarian
  • Alice Rhoades, Serials Catalog Librarian
  • Kim Ricker, Head of GIS/Data Center
  • Rebecca Russell, Archivist Librarian
  • Robert (Bob) Sabin, Science/Engineering Librarian
  • Amber Seely, Database & Metadata Management Coordinator
  • Peggy Shaw, Director, Business Information Center Resources
  • Anna Shparberg, Reference/Collection Development Librarian
  • Linda Spiro, Government Information Librarian
  • Mang Sun, Systems Librarian
  • Elka Tenner, Reference/Collection Development Librarian
  • Scott Vieira, Electronic Resources Librarian
  • Kathy Weimer, Director, Kelley Center for Government Information, Data and Geospatial Services
  • Siu Min Yu, Government Information Librarian
  • Jane Zhao, Director, Digital Media Commons

Total Membership: 33

Governed by Rice University General Policy No. 817, Rules and Procedures for Professional Librarians of Rice University