Staff Directory

Library Administration
Sara Lowman Vice Provost & University Librarian lowman@rice.edu (713) 348-2457
Janet Thompson Business Manager tompson@rice.edu (713) 348-6119
Karen Hyde Assistant to Vice Provost/University Librarian khyde@rice.edu (713) 348-2591
Joe Hatfield Facility Manager - Library / Project Manager hatfiel@rice.edu (713) 348-2597
Digital Scholarship Services (DSS)
Lisa Spiro Executive Director, Digital Scholarship Services lspiro@rice.edu (713) 348-2480
Sid Byrd Systems Developer sidb@rice.edu (713) 348-3603
Ying Jin Application Programmer ying.jin@rice.edu (713) 348-8082
Shannon Kipphut-Smith Scholarly Communications Liaison sk60@rice.edu (713) 348-3989
Monica Rivero Digital Curation Coordinator mpr1@rice.edu (713) 348-8086
Kelley Vernon Visual Resources Curator kvernon@rice.edu (713) 348-3324
Friends of Fondren Library
Mary Lowery Executive Director, Friends of Fondren Library mary.lowery@rice.edu (713) 348-5157
Jana Starr Staff Assistant jstarr@rice.edu (713) 348-5908
Research Services
Kerry Keck Assistant University Librarian for Research Services & Access Services keckker@rice.edu (713) 348-2926
Technical Services
Melinda Flannery Assistant University Librarian for Technical Services reagor@rice.edu (713) 348-3773
Debra Cosby Staff Assistant cosby@rice.edu (713) 348-5219
Woodson Research Center
Lee Pecht University Archivist, Director of Special Collections pecht@rice.edu (713) 348-2120
Amanda Focke Assistant Head, Special Collections afocke@rice.edu (713) 348-2124
Dara Flinn Archivist & Special Collections Librarian dflinn@rice.edu (713) 348-2542
Norie Guthrie Archivist & Special Collections Librarian slg4@rice.edu (713) 348-2563
Rebecca Russell Archivist & Special Collections Librarian russellr@rice.edu (713) 348-5133
Melissa Kean University Historian kean@rice.edu (713) 348-2586
Digital Media Commons
Jane Zhao Director, Digital Media Commons janezhao@rice.edu (713) 348-3696
Mario Norton DMC Supervisor men3@rice.edu (713) 348-3635
Jonathan Rivera Digital Media Support Specialist jar15@rice.edu (713) 348-3635
Kelley Center for Government Information, Data and Geospatial Services
Katherine (Kathy) Hart Weimer Head, Kelley Center for Government Information, Data and Geospatial Services khw2@rice.edu (713) 348-6212
Siu Min Yu Government Information Librarian siuy@rice.edu (713) 348-4356
Ann Bazile Microforms Coordinator bazile@rice.edu (713) 348-2587
Kevin Markowski Government Documents and Data Specialist kgm3@rice.edu (713) 348-5483
GIS / Data Center
Kim Ricker Head of GIS/Data Center kricker@rice.edu (713) 348-5691
Jean Aroom GIS Support Specialist jean.aroom@rice.edu (713) 348-2595
Library Systems
Denis Galvin Director of Library Technology dgalvin@rice.edu (713) 348-3634
Jeff Koffler Web/Graphic Designer jmkoffler@rice.edu (713) 348-4414
Arnold Chee Support Specialist III arnold@rice.edu (713) 348-5835
Mang Sun Systems Librarian mang.sun@rice.edu (713) 348-2670
Hanjun Lee Web Applications Developer hl39@rice.edu (713) 348-3893
Devan Shepard Support Specialist I wsd2@rice.edu (713) 348-2769
User Experience Office
Debra Kolah Head of User Experience dkolah@rice.edu (713) 348-2350
Amanda Thomas User Experience/Public Services Librarian alt5@rice.edu (713) 348-3771
Access Services
Susan Garrison Access Services Manager susan.garrison@rice.edu (713) 348-2573
Veronica Huitrado Access Services Supervisor (Circulation, Front Desk) huitrado@rice.edu (713) 348-2566
Cheryl Cormier Access Services Associate ccormier@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Nyssa Juneau Access Services Associate nyssa.juneau@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Alexis Latner Access Services Associate latner@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Heidi Vieira Access Services Associate heidi.j.vieira@rice.edu (713) 348-8895
Sonia Oulahna Access Services Associate soulahna@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
DaVian Smith Access Services Associate davian.smith@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Terri DiCenzo Access Services Associate terri.dicenzo@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Michael Chiles Access Services Associate mchiles@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Andrew Vieira Access Services Assistant andrew.vieira@rice.edu 713-348-3737
Kevin Rivas Access Services Assistant krivas@rice.edu 713-348-3737
Norma Perez Access Services Supervisor (Shelving) nperez@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Jing Villamayor Access Services Assistant jingriem@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Mauricio Prado Access Services Assistant mprado@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Angela Brown Access Services Supervisor (ILL, Course Reserves) aabrown@rice.edu (713) 348-8835
Francine Arizmendez Senior Access Services Associate fariz@rice.edu (713) 348-8836
DeAndrea Smither Senior Access Services Associate smither@rice.edu (713) 348-8893
Hector Flores Access Services Assistant hector.e.flores@rice.edu (713) 348-2284
Reference
Sandi Edwards Head of Reference edwards@rice.edu (713) 348-2504
Mary Brower Music Librarian mdumont@rice.edu (713) 348-2593
Jet Prendeville Art/Architecture Librarian jetp@rice.edu (713) 348-2259
Bob Sabin Science/Engineering Librarian sabin@rice.edu (713) 348-4324
Anna Shparberg Humanities Librarian shparberg@rice.edu (713) 348-3809
Elka Tenner Humanities/Social Science Librarian etenner@rice.edu (713) 348-4320
Joe Goetz Information Literacy Librarian jgoetz@rice.edu 713-348-3892
Jun Qian Collections Assessment & Engineering LIbrarian junq@rice.edu 713-348-3802
Business Information Center
Peggy Shaw Director, Business Information Resources pshaw@rice.edu (713) 348-2801
Bill Coxsey Senior Library Associate billpc@rice.edu (713) 348-6062
Bobbie Foval Library Associate II foval@rice.edu (713) 348-6062
Elise McCutchen Senior Library Associate emccutch@rice.edu (713) 348-6062
Library Service Center
James Springer Library Service Center Manager jamess@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Rosalba Benavides Library Service Center Shelver/Driver rosalba@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Nancy Infante Library Service Center Shelver/Driver infante@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Duc Pham Library Service Center Shelver/Driver dpv@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Chinh Doan Library Service Center shelver/driver cd27@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Acquisitions
Janice Lindquist Head of Acquisitions jlindq@rice.edu (713) 348-4023
David Bynog Assistant Head of Acquisitions dbynog@rice.edu (713) 348-4811
Scott Vieira Electronic Resources Librarian svieira@rice.edu (713) 348-2621
Kiem Le Electronic Resources Assistant kiemle@rice.edu (713) 348-8781
Beverly Mims Approvals Coordinator bmims@rice.edu (713) 348-3645
Michael Vessels Library Receiving Coordinator mvessels@rice.edu (713) 348-8780
Kim Williams Library Receiving Clerk kimw@rice.edu (713) 348-8781
Cathy Wilson Mail Clerk cathyw@rice.edu (713) 348-2274
Juany Zamora Library Receiving Clerk juany@rice.edu (713) 348-8781
Lauren Mueller Senior Electronic Resources Assistant lauren.g.mueller@rice.edu (713) 348-8711
Cataloging & Metadata Services
TBD Head of Cataloging & Metadata Services tbd@rice.edu TBD
Scott Carlson Metadata Coordinator scarlson@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Keith Chapman Music Catalog Librarian kochpman@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Linda Keating Original Monograph/Special Formats Cataloger keating@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Alice Rhoades Serials Catalog Librarian alicer@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Paulina V. Harper Temporary WEST Project Assistant harperp@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Jeanette Sewell Database & Metadata Management Coordinator jeanette.sewell@rice.edu (713) 348-8713
Hweifen Weng Chinese Catalog Librarian hweng@rice.edu (713) 348-2604
Robert Estep Metadata/Copy Cataloging Unit Team Lead estep@rice.edu (713) 348-3749
Joanna Bell Senior Metadata Assistant jb103@rice.edu (713) 348-2604
Marco Flores Copy Cataloger mflores@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Kathy Knox Senior Metadata Assistant kknox@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Cheryl Laucher Metadata Assistant claucher@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Sara Trejo Copy Cataloger strejo@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
TBD Temporary Senior Metadata Assistant tbd@rice.edu TBD
Preservation Services
Andrew Damico Preservation Librarian adamico@rice.edu (713) 348-2602
Sonia Shankle Preservation Assistant srs@rice.edu (713) 348-2602