Staff Directory

Francine Arizmendez Senior Access Services Associate fariz@rice.edu (713) 348-8836
Maria Arizmendez Access Services Assistant maria.f.arizmendez@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Ann Bazile Microforms Coordinator bazile@rice.edu (713) 348-2587
Rosalba Benavides Library Service Center Shelver/Driver rosalba@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Mary Brower Music Librarian & Reference Coordinator mdumont@rice.edu (713) 348-2593
Angela Brown Access Services Supervisor (ILL) aabrown@rice.edu (713) 348-8835
David Bynog Head of Acquisitions dbynog@rice.edu (713) 348-4811
Sid Byrd Systems Developer sidb@rice.edu (713) 348-3603
Keith Chapman Music Catalog Librarian kochpman@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Arnold Chee Support Specialist III arnold@rice.edu (713) 348-5835
Debra Cosby Staff Assistant cosby@rice.edu (713) 348-5219
Andrew Damico Preservation Librarian adamico@rice.edu (713) 348-2602
Hughy Davis Access Services Assistant hugh.j.davis@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Chinh Doan Library Service Center shelver/driver cd27@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Lauren DuBois Copy Cataloger for the Gilbert M. Cuthbertson Book Collection lmd8@rice.edu (713) 348-2586
Sandi Edwards Assistant University Librarian for Research Services edwards@rice.edu (713) 348-2504
Dave Erlandson Metadata Analyst de12@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Robert Estep Metadata/Copy Cataloging Unit Team Lead estep@rice.edu (713) 348-3749
Amy Ferguson GIS Support Specialist aef3@rice.edu (713) 348-2595
Melinda Flannery Assistant University Librarian for Technical Services reagor@rice.edu (713) 348-3773
Dara Flinn Archivist & Special Collections Librarian dflinn@rice.edu (713) 348-2542
Artemis Flores Access Services Associate ajf15@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Marco Flores Copy Cataloger mflores@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Hector Flores Access Services Assistant hector.e.flores@rice.edu (713) 348-2284
Amanda Focke Head of Special Collections afocke@rice.edu (713) 348-2124
Samuel Folkman Access Services Assistant sjf4@rice.edu (713) 348-3737
Denis Galvin Director of Library Technology dgalvin@rice.edu (713) 348-3634
Susan Garrison Access Services Manager susan.garrison@rice.edu (713) 348-2573
Susan Garrison Interim Director, Business Information Resources susan.garrison@rice.edu (713) 348-2573
Joe Goetz Information Literacy Librarian jgoetz@rice.edu 713-348-3892
Norie Guthrie Archivist & Special Collections Librarian slg4@rice.edu (713) 348-2563
Joe Hatfield Facility Manager - Library / Project Manager hatfiel@rice.edu (713) 348-2597
Alexander Hernandez Access Services Associate ah71@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Martha Hernandez Galvan Access Services Associate mh82@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Portia Hopkins CLIR/DLF Postdoctoral Research Associate in Data Curation for African American Studies pdh6@rice.edu TBD
Karen Hyde Assistant to Vice Provost/University Librarian khyde@rice.edu (713) 348-2591
Nancy Infante Library Service Center Shelver/Driver infante@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Ying Jin Application Programmer ying.jin@rice.edu (713) 348-8082
Jane Jones WEST Cataloging Assistant mjsjones@rice.edu (713) 348-2604
Melissa Kean University Historian kean@rice.edu (713) 348-2586
Linda Keating Original Monograph/Special Formats Cataloger keating@rice.edu (713) 348-3727
Shannon Kipphut-Smith Scholarly Communications Liaison sk60@rice.edu (713) 348-3989
Kathy Knox Senior Metadata Assistant kknox@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Jeff Koffler Web/Graphic Designer jmkoffler@rice.edu (713) 348-4414
Debra Kolah Head of User Experience dkolah@rice.edu (713) 348-2350
Julia Kress Senior Electronic Resources Assistant jekress@rice.edu (713) 348-8711
Alexis Latner Access Services Associate latner@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Hanjun Lee Web Applications Developer hl39@rice.edu (713) 348-3893
Israel Longoria Access Services Assistant il16@rice.edu (713)348-2441
Mary Lowery Executive Director, Friends of Fondren Library mary.lowery@rice.edu (713) 348-5157
Sara Lowman Vice Provost & University Librarian lowman@rice.edu (713) 348-2457
Elise McCutchen Senior Library Associate emccutch@rice.edu (713) 348-2836
Shannon McKirchy Access Services Associate smm31@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Ian Mellor-Crummey Digital Media Support Specialist imm2@rice.edu (713) 348-3635
Erick Neveu Accounting Assistant II ejn3@rice.edu (713) 348-4023
Mario Norton DMC Supervisor men3@rice.edu (713) 348-2594
Sonia Oulahna Access Services Associate soulahna@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Gabby Parker Processing Archivist Assistant gabby.parker@rice.edu (713) 348-2586
Traci Patterson Processing Archivist tp35@rice.edu (713) 348-2586
Norma Perez Access Services Supervisor (Front Desk, Shelving) nperez@rice.edu (713) 348-2441
Duc Pham Library Service Center Shelver/Driver dpv@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Mauricio Prado Access Services Associate mprado@rice.edu (713) 348-4021
Jun Qian Collections Assessment & Engineering Librarian junq@rice.edu 713-348-3802
Alice Rhoades Temp. Data Analyst alicer@rice.edu TBD
Kim Ricker Head of GIS/Data Center kricker@rice.edu (713) 348-5691
Monica Rivero Digital Curation Coordinator mpr1@rice.edu (713) 348-8086
Rebecca Russell Archivist & Special Collections Librarian russellr@rice.edu (713) 348-5133
Bob Sabin Science/Engineering Librarian sabin@rice.edu (713) 348-4324
Jeanette Sewell Database & Metadata Management Coordinator jeanette.sewell@rice.edu (713) 348-8713
Sonia Shankle Preservation Assistant srs@rice.edu (713) 348-2602
Devan Shepard Support Specialist I devan@rice.edu (713) 348-2769
Anna Shparberg Humanities Librarian shparberg@rice.edu (713) 348-3809
DeAndrea Smither Senior Access Services Associate smither@rice.edu (713) 348-8893
Lisa Spiro Executive Director, Digital Scholarship Services lspiro@rice.edu (713) 348-2480
James Springer Library Service Center Manager jamess@rice.edu (713) 348-3880
Mang Sun Systems Librarian mang.sun@rice.edu (713) 348-2670
TBD Approvals Coordinator tbd@rice.edu TBD
TBD Senior Electronic Resources Librarian no-reply@rice.edu TBD
TBD Temporary Senior Metadata Assistant tbd@rice.edu TBD
TBD Metadata Assistant tbd@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Amanda Thomas User Experience/Public Services Librarian alt5@rice.edu (713) 348-3771
Janet Thompson Business Manager tompson@rice.edu (713) 348-6119
Sara Trejo Copy Cataloger strejo@rice.edu (713) 348-2571
Kelley Vernon Visual Resources Curator kvernon@rice.edu (713) 348-3324
Michael Vessels Library Receiving Coordinator mvessels@rice.edu (713) 348-8780
Heidi Vieira Access Services Supervisor (Circulation, Course Reserves) heidi.j.vieira@rice.edu (713) 348-8895
Andrew Vieira Access Services Assistant andrew.vieira@rice.edu 713-348-2441
Scott Vieira Collection Development Coordinator svieira@rice.edu (713) 348-2621
Thumy Webb Electronic Resources Librarian thumy.webb@rice.edu (713) 348-2604
Hweifen Weng Chinese Catalog Librarian hweng@rice.edu (713) 348-2604
Kim Williams Library Receiving Clerk kimw@rice.edu (713) 348-8781
Cathy Wilson Mail Clerk cathyw@rice.edu (713) 348-2274
Anna Xiong Government Information Coordinator axiong@rice.edu (713) 348-6212
Juany Zamora Library Receiving Clerk juany@rice.edu (713) 348-8781
Jane Zhao Director, Digital Media Commons janezhao@rice.edu (713) 348-3696