Librarians Assembly

Executive Committee:

  • Joe Goetz (2017-2019) (Chair)
  • Jeanette Sewell (2017-2019)
  • Amanda Focke (2018-2020) (Secretary)
  • Mira Greene (2018-2020)

Career Advancement Program (CAP) Review Committee

  • Joe Goetz (2019-2021)
  • Denis Galvin (2019-2021)
  • Dara Flinn (2020-2022)
  • Shannon Kipphut-Smith (2020-2022)
  • Amanda Thomas (2020-2022)


Current Members and Their Official Titles:

  • Mary Du Mont Brower, Music Librarian & Reference Coordinator
  • David M. Bynog, Assistant Head of Acquisitions
  • Keith Chapman, Music Catalog Librarian
  • Andrew (Andy) Damico, Preservation Librarian
  • Sandi Edwards, Assistant University Librarian for Research Services
  • Dave Erlandson, Metadata Analyst
  • Melinda Flannery, Assistant University Librarian for Technical Services
  • Dara Flinn, Archivist Librarian
  • Amanda York Focke, Assistant Head of Special Collections
  • Denis Galvin, ILS Supervisor
  • Susan Garrison, Access Services Manager
  • Joe Goetz, Information Literacy Librarian
  • Mira Greene, Head of Cataloging & Metadata Services
  • Norie Guthrie, Archivist Librarian
  • Shannon Kipphut-Smith, Scholarly Communications Liaison
  • Debra Kolah, Head of User Experience
  • Mary Lowery, Executive Director, Friends of Fondren Library
  • Sara Lowman, Vice Provost and University Librarian
  • Jet Prendeville, Art/Architecture Librarian
  • Jun Qian, Collections Assessment & Engineering Librarian
  • Kim Ricker, Head of GIS/Data Center
  • Miaomiao Rimmer, Data and Government Information Librarian
  • Rebecca Russell, Archivist Librarian
  • Robert (Bob) Sabin, Science/Engineering Librarian
  • Jeanette Sewell, Database & Metadata Management Coordinator
  • Peggy Shaw, Director, Business Information Center Resources
  • Anna Shparberg, Reference/Collection Development Librarian
  • Lisa Spiro, Executive Director, Digital Scholarship Services
  • Mang Sun, Systems Librarian
  • Amanda Thomas, User Experience/Public Services Librarian
  • Scott Vieira, Collection Development Coordinator
  • Thumy Webb, Electronic Resources Librarian
  • Anna Xiong, Government Information Coordinator
  • Siu Min Yu, Government Information Librarian
  • Jane Zhao, Director, Digital Media Commons

Total Membership: 35

Governed by Rice University General Policy No. 817, Rules and Procedures for Professional Librarians of Rice University