People

Name Phone Email Job Title
Maria Arizmendez (713) 348-2441 maria.f.arizmendez@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Francine Arizmendez (713) 348-8836 fariz@rice.edu Senior Access Services Associate
Chris Banuelos TBD cab30@rice.edu Digital Archivist
Catherine Barber (713) 348-6211 catherine.barber@rice.edu Data Services Specialist
Rosalba Benavides (713) 348-3880 rosalba@rice.edu Library Service Center Shelver/Driver
Mary Brower (713) 348-2593 mdumont@rice.edu Music Librarian & Reference Coordinator
Angela Brown (713) 348-8835 aabrown@rice.edu Access Services Supervisor (ILL)
David Bynog (713) 348-4811 dbynog@rice.edu Head of Acquisitions
Sid Byrd (713) 348-3603 sidb@rice.edu Systems Developer
Nicolas Castellanos (713) 348-2801 nc61@rice.edu Director, Business Information Resources
Keith Chapman (713) 348-3727 kochpman@rice.edu Music Catalog Librarian
Arnold Chee (713) 348-5835 arnold@rice.edu Support Specialist III
Debra Cosby (713) 348-5219 cosby@rice.edu Staff Assistant
Andrew Damico (713) 348-2602 adamico@rice.edu Preservation Librarian
Steffi Dardon (713) 348-8781 steffi.dardon@rice.edu Electronic Resources Assistant
Chinh Doan (713) 348-2441 cd27@rice.edu Library Service Center shelver/driver
Lauren DuBois (713) 348-2586 lmd8@rice.edu Copy Cataloger for the Gilbert M. Cuthbertson Book Collection
Hannah Edlund (713) 348-4356 he3@rice.edu Government Information Librarian
Sandi Edwards (713) 348-2504 edwards@rice.edu Assistant University Librarian for Research Services
Dave Erlandson (713) 348-3727 de12@rice.edu Metadata Analyst
Dara Flinn (713) 348-2542 dflinn@rice.edu Archivist & Special Collections Librarian
Hector Flores (713) 348-2284 hector.e.flores@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Artemis Flores (713) 348-4021 ajf15@rice.edu Access Services Associate
Marco Flores (713) 348-2571 mflores@rice.edu Copy Cataloger
Amanda Focke (713) 348-2124 afocke@rice.edu Head of Special Collections
Samuel Folkman (713) 348-3737 sjf4@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Denis Galvin (713) 348-3634 dgalvin@rice.edu Assistant University Librarian for IT and Technical Services
Denis Galvin (713) 348-3634 dgalvin@rice.edu Assistant University Librarian for IT and Technical Services
Susan Garrison (713) 348-2573 susan.garrison@rice.edu Director of Access Services
Joe Goetz 713-348-3892 jgoetz@rice.edu Information Literacy Librarian
Ibrahim Gumel (713) 348-2595 iag5@rice.edu GIS Support Specialist
Norie Guthrie (713) 348-2563 slg4@rice.edu Archivist & Special Collections Librarian
Joe Hatfield (713) 348-2597 hatfiel@rice.edu Facility Manager - Library / Project Manager
Martha Hernandez Galvan (713) 348-4021 mh82@rice.edu Access Services Associate
Angelica Herrera (713) 348-2571 amh19@rice.edu Copy Cataloger Metadata Assistant
Portia Hopkins TBD pdh6@rice.edu CLIR/DLF Postdoctoral Research Associate in Data Curation for African American Studies
Karen Hyde (713) 348-2591 khyde@rice.edu Assistant to Vice Provost/University Librarian
Nancy Infante (713) 348-3880 infante@rice.edu Library Service Center Shelver/Driver
Ying Jin (713) 348-8082 ying.jin@rice.edu Senior Application Developer
Jane Jones (713) 348-2604 mjsjones@rice.edu Copy Cataloger
Tieranny Keahna (713) 348-2441 tk50@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Linda Keating (713) 348-3727 keating@rice.edu Original Monograph/Special Formats Cataloger
Mary Kelleher (713) 348-2587 mk122@rice.edu Kelley Center Support Staff
Imran Khan (346) 285-1521 ik14@rice.edu Temporary Research Data Consultant
Shannon Kipphut-Smith (713) 348-3989 sk60@rice.edu Scholarly Communications Liaison
Kathy Knox (713) 348-2571 kknox@rice.edu Senior Metadata Assistant
Jeff Koffler (713) 348-4414 jmkoffler@rice.edu Web/Graphic Designer
Debra Kolah (713) 348-2350 dkolah@rice.edu Head of User Experience
Julia Kress (713) 348-8711 jekress@rice.edu Senior Electronic Resources Assistant
Alexis Latner (713) 348-4021 latner@rice.edu Access Services Associate
Hanjun Lee (713) 348-3893 hl39@rice.edu Web Applications Developer
Israel Longoria (713)348-2441 il16@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Mary Lowery (713) 348-5157 mary.lowery@rice.edu Executive Director, Friends of Fondren Library
Sara Lowman (713) 348-2457 lowman@rice.edu Vice Provost & University Librarian
Steven Loyd none swloyd@rice.edu Processing Assistant
Amanda McClendon (713) 348-4320 akm15@rice.edu Senior Electronic Resources Librarian
Elise McCutchen (713) 348-2836 emccutch@rice.edu Senior Library Associate
Shannon McKirchy (713) 348-4021 smm31@rice.edu Access Services Associate
Ian Mellor-Crummey (713) 348-3635 imm2@rice.edu Digital Media Support Specialist
Mariah Miller (713) 348-8781 mm186@rice.edu Library Receiving Clerk
Erick Neveu (713) 348-4023 ejn3@rice.edu Accounting Assistant III
Mario Norton (713) 348-2594 men3@rice.edu DMC Supervisor
Sonia Oulahna (713) 348-4021 soulahna@rice.edu Access Services Associate
Traci Patterson (713) 348-2586 tp35@rice.edu Processing Archivist
Norma Perez (713) 348-2441 nperez@rice.edu Access Services Supervisor (Front Desk, Shelving)
Duc Pham (713) 348-3880 dpv@rice.edu Library Service Center Shelver/Driver
Sylvia Podwika (713) 348-2586 sp82@rice.edu Processing Archivist
Mauricio Prado (713) 348-4021 mprado@rice.edu Access Services Associate
Jun Qian 713-348-3802 junq@rice.edu Collections Assessment & Engineering Librarian
Roland Ramirez (713) 348-2441 rr58@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Kathleen Randall (713) 348-5908 krandall@rice.edu Friends of Fondren Library Assistant
Kim Ricker (713) 348-5691 kricker@rice.edu Head of GIS/Data Center
Monica Rivero (713) 348-8086 mpr1@rice.edu Digital Curation Coordinator
Rebecca Russell (713) 348-5133 russellr@rice.edu Archivist & Special Collections Librarian
Bob Sabin (713) 348-4324 sabin@rice.edu Science/Engineering Librarian
Jeanette Sewell (713) 348-8713 jeanette.sewell@rice.edu Database & Metadata Management Coordinator
Sonia Shankle (713) 348-2602 srs@rice.edu Preservation Assistant
Devan Shepard (713) 348-2769 devan@rice.edu Support Specialist I
Anna Shparberg (713) 348-3809 shparberg@rice.edu Humanities Librarian
DeAndrea Smither (713) 348-8893 smither@rice.edu Senior Access Services Associate
Lisa Spiro (713) 348-2480 lspiro@rice.edu Assistant University Librarian for Digital Scholarship and Organizational Development
James Springer (713) 348-3880 jamess@rice.edu Library Service Center Manager
Mang Sun (713) 348-2670 mang.sun@rice.edu Systems Librarian
TBD TBD no-reply@rice.edu Metadata/Copy Cataloging Unit Team Lead
TBD TBD tbd@rice.edu Head of Cataloging and Metadata Services
TBD TBD tbd@rice.edu Temporary Senior Metadata Assistant
Amanda Thomas (713) 348-3771 alt5@rice.edu User Experience/Public Services Librarian
Janet Thompson (713) 348-6119 tompson@rice.edu Business Manager
Sara Trejo (713) 348-2571 strejo@rice.edu Copy Cataloger
Kelley Vernon (713) 348-3324 kvernon@rice.edu Visual Resources Curator
Michael Vessels (713) 348-8780 mvessels@rice.edu Library Receiving Coordinator
Andrew Vieira 713-348-2441 andrew.vieira@rice.edu Access Services Assistant
Heidi Vieira (713) 348-8895 heidi.j.vieira@rice.edu Access Services Supervisor (Circulation, Course Reserves)
Scott Vieira (713) 348-2621 svieira@rice.edu Collection Development Coordinator
Thumy Webb (713) 348-2926 thumy.webb@rice.edu Electronic Resources Librarian
Hweifen Weng (713) 348-2604 hweng@rice.edu Chinese Catalog Librarian
Cathy Wilson (713) 348-2274 cathyw@rice.edu Mail Clerk
Anna Xiong (713) 348-6212 axiong@rice.edu Government Information Coordinator
Juany Zamora (713) 348-3645 juany@rice.edu Library Receiving Clerk
Jane Zhao (713) 348-3696 janezhao@rice.edu Director, Digital Media Commons